Africa Champs prep … day 1

June 11, 2016

timer

I’ve been accepted to shoot the Africa Championships during the first week of August and my training for the competition started in earnest today. Some core exercises and basic dry-fire drills were done this morning. I’m planning to up the ante as the date approaches, but today the focus was on the draw, emergency and tactical reloads.

These drills will probably be repeated on most days. This is a video of the last two tactical reloads. I’m dropping the mag on the buzzer, stowing it in my pocket, grabbing a new one, slamming it home and pulling the trigger (hopefully with my sights on target).

I’ll try to upload an update daily, but will see how the time goes.

At least I have started the training! 45acp

Leave a Reply

