One week later: 20% gain with Enos’ transition drill

This is two of the strings I shot after receiving the second part of Brian Enos’ drill on how to improve transitions between targets. I added the drill to my dry-fire regime, with the tips that Enos sent me. The improvement was dramatic, as illustrated below:

drilltimes

The average time dropped by two seconds; more than 20%. While I’m sure I can still improve on the time, the advice is sure to become part of my shooting setup. The times on the video are those on the timer. The graph looks different as 0.5 seconds are added for each shot outside the zero-down zone.

Thank you Brian.

Click here to see the first try, shot to set a base time before implementing the tips. 45acp

4 thoughts on “One week later: 20% gain with Enos’ transition drill”

  1. Pingback: sadpablog

Leave a Reply

